

Founder: Prof. Dr. S. B. Mujumdar, M. Sc., Ph.D. (Awarded Padma Bhushan & Padma Shri by President of India

SMCW & SUHRC/Committee/17/2024

Date- 16th April,2024

1

Pharmacovigilance Committee

To monitor and report adverse drug reactions (ADRs) within a healthcare organization. It ensures compliance with regulatory requirements, establishes procedures for ADR reporting, and evaluates the safety profile of medications used.

Statutory Composition

The Pharmacovigilance Committee of SMCW & SUHRC shall consist of

- 1. Dean Chairman
- 2. Dy. Dean Administration Member
- 3. 01 x Professor/Associate Professor Phase-1 -Member
- 4. 01 x Professor/Associate Professor Phase-2- Member
- 5. 01 x Professor/Associate Professor Phase-3-Member Secretary

Current Composition

Sr.	Name	Designation	Status in
No.			Committee
1	Lt. Col. (Dr.)T Vijaya	Dean. SMCW	Chairperson
	Sagar		
2	Col. Dr. Hitender	Dy Dean Administration, Professor	Member
	Singh Batra	& Head Biochemistry	
3	Dr. Shubhada Sharma	Head Operation. SUHRC	Member
4	Dr. Prasan Bhandari	Professor & Head, Dept. of	Member
		Pharmacology	
5	Dr. Rajesh Karekar	Professor & Head, Dept. of General	Member
		Medicine	
6	Dr. Viraj Shinde	Assistant Professor, Dept. of	Member
		Pharmacology	
7	Dr. Jyoti Deshpande	Professor & Head, Dept. of	Member
		Anesthesiology	
8	Dr. Pankaj Bansode	Professor & Head, dept. of General	Member

		Surgery	
9	Dr. Neeta Gokhale	Professor & Head, dept. of	Member
		Dermatology	
10	Dr. Shraddha Yadav	Professor, Dept. Of Pharmacology	Member
			Secretary

Terms of References

The primary objectives of the Pharmacovigilance Committee include:

1. To generate awareness about ADRs amongst health care providers and students of the

institute, through different activities.

- 2. To carry out a causality assessment of ADRs.
- 3. To undertake scientific and research activities pertaining to ADRs.

Meeting Frequency: Quarterly in a year

Quorum: A quorum of 60% is necessary for the committee to meet.

<u>Minutes of Meetings (MoM</u>): The Member Secretary will be responsible for maintaining, uploading in the link of SMCW & SUHRC <u>Minutes of Meetings</u> (MoM), and circulating the MoM in the approved format.

Action Taken Report (ATR): The member secretary will update, upload in the link of SMCW & SUHRC Minutes of Meetings (MoM), and circulate the ATR before the commencement of the next meeting.

No business transaction will be done during the proceedings of the committee meetings.



Copy to:

- 1. PA to Hon. Chancellor, SIU
- 2. PA to Hon. Pro Chancellor, SIU
- 3. Vice Chancellor, SIU
- 4. Dean FoMHS
- 5. Registrar, SIU

Dean

Lt. Col. (Dr.) T Vijaya Sagar

Dean Symbiosis Medical College for Women Gram-Lavale, Tal-Mulshi, Dist-Pune-412115.